GDPR

Managing the consent log

Data requests or removal

Getting a Copy of Your Customer's Data

Your customers may request a copy of their data that your site has collected. 

To get a copy of your customer's data:

  1. Go to Privacy & Cookies in your site's settings.

  2. Click Visitor Data.

  3. Click Data Request.

  4. Click + New Request. 

  5. Click the dropdown and select Get a copy of their data. 

  6. Click Continue. 

  7. Verify that the email or phone number belongs to the customer who made the request:

    • Enter their phone number.

    • Enter their email address.
      Important: Make sure to enter the email address exactly as it is saved in your contact list.  

  8. Click Submit Request. 

After submitting a request you will receive a notification confirming the start of the process. You'll receive your customer's data file within 48 hours of submitting the request. 

After you've received your customer's data file make sure to doing the following:

  • Confirm the customer's identity and contact details.

  • Download your customer's data file using the link in the email.

  • Send the file to your customer via email. 

Deleting customer data on request

Permanently Deleting Your Customer's Data

Your customers may request that you permanently delete their data that has been processed on your site. 

To delete your customer's data:

 

  1. Go to Privacy & Cookies in your site's settings.

  2. Click Visitor Data.

  3. Click Data Request.

  4. Click + New Request. 

  5. Click the dropdown and select Delete their data. 

  6. Click Continue. 

  7. Verify that the email or phone number belongs to the customer who made the request:

    • Enter their phone number.

    • Enter their email address. 

  8. Click Submit Request. 

After submitting a delete request you will receive a notification confirming the start of the process. Your customer's data will be deleted within 48 hours of submitting the request. 

Please note that your customer has not been notified of this process. It is your responsibility to inform your customer when their data has been deleted.